Studying physics in Ireland

Undergraduate Level

Both Universities and Institutes of Technology throughout Ireland offer physics courses accredited or recognised by the Institute of Physics:


Queens University BelfastSchool of Mathematics and Physics
University College CorkPhysics Department
Dublin City UniversitySchool of Physical Sciences
Trinity College DublinSchool of Physics
University College DublinSchool of Physics
National University of Ireland, GalwaySchool of Physics
University of LimerickDepartment of Physics
National University of Ireland, MaynoothDepartment of Experimental Physics
Department of Mathematical Physics

Institutes of Technology

Postgraduate Level

Postgraduate study in physics is available at the colleges listed above and also at:

Related information

Other IOP websites

For full details of IOP accredited undergraduate physics courses in the UK and Ireland

Cookie Settings